A Letter To Single Ladies, Married Women, Still Dating And About To On Relationships

Hello dear,
This letter is taking sides with the bible which talks about wives being submissive to their husbands.
Research proves that one of the causes of delayed marriages is due to stubborness from a lady, I know a woman, 59 years old, married for 36 years and she said “trust me it has been wonderful even though I quarrelled with my husband once, I realised that was the greatest mistake I made, I went down on my knees and asked him to forgive me and since then I always salute to whatever he tells me, he loves me, he doesn’t boss me around because I have exhibited a godly attitude by giving him all the respect in this world. Today, I am the happiest woman on earth, I got married when I was 23 years old to my boyfriend of 6 years.

She also said “I met this young man before I entered the university and he was the only person I dated all my life.

Before we proceed if you are not born again, do so right now, God loves you.

Let’s proceed, I am writing this letter because I have observed that these days a lot of beautiful single ladies over 30 years of age are not close to marriage, there are many reasons but I want to talk about one of the reasons which I said earlier, STUBBORNESS, it is a natural thing, something that can not be taken away just easy from a woman, every woman is naturally gullible, stubborn and competitive. The bible says in the book of Colossians 3vs18 that ” Wives, submit to your own husbands, as is fitting in the Lord” many women indirectly don’t agree with this passage of the bible with their attitude to life and relationships, the bible also says “Wives submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord. For the husband is head of the wife, even as Christ is head of the church; and he is the saviour of the body. These are simple instructions that so-called christians don’t follow. A lady sometime ago who is over 30 years was telling me that whoever is going to marry her must be ready to handle her that she’s not ready to be anybody’s toy, I told her to shut up her mouth that she is not being reasonable, I asked her to humble herself before God and man or else she will be forced to get married when she is over 45 years old, and I then I asked her “do you know the passage of the bible that talks about being submissive?” She said “yes I know, I will be submissive but I won’t take rubbish” and then I told her that she has reasoned like a stupid person, I had to explain to her that being married is indeed a bondage but it is a bondage to one man who frees your spirit, marriage is bondage because it is a bond to one person freeing your spirit means both of you become one, you owe him everything you have. He is your number one personality on earth, not your god or idol but he is the closest to it. Ladies respect and humble yourself before your husband and he will do the same, but it has to come from you first, you are his property, he bought you.
To working class ladies who believe that both of you are equal, you better remove that mentality from hell, both of you are not equal, he is above you, he is your head.

Any lady that gets into a marriage and gets out just easy is foolish, a lady that disregards marriages isn’t wise, a young man and his fiance broke up sometime ago, and I asked him “why?” he said “she did nothing wrong, in fact she was a wonderful God fearing lady and also respectful but she made a statement one day while we were having a conversation, she said she’s not scared of a divorce and I thought to myself, why go ahead and marry someone that can end the marriage anytime” as a human being God wants you to give your marriage a lot of consideration before jumping into it, if you jump into it, remain there except in the case of adultery. If you don’t know your man well enough, you still have doubts in you heart, don’t go into that marriage, seek counsel. Be wise, marriage is a blessing from God.
Have a great week send your questions to eniolajordan@gmail.com and I will receive it from the publisher. You can also leave a comment below on what you agree on or not, because some of you will not.

This particular column is a weekly column so expect another issue same site next week monday. Ciao!!

Home

follow @ennyjay and @roc_images

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Letter To Single Ladies, Married Women, Still Dating And About To On Relationships

  1. KM says:

    You took a lot of scriptures and Biblical principles out of context to promote your own agenda. You were quick to list the scripture (submission) about the role of the wife, but primarily omitted relevant verses about the role of the husband.

    You said, ” you are his property, he bought you.”
    The Bible says, “The wife does not have authority over her own body but yields it to her husband. In the same way, the husband does not have authority over his own body but yields it to his wife (1 Cor 7:4). Therefore, husbands and wives belong to each other. It’s not one sided, but you conveniently left that part out.

    That’s why it is very important that ladies know and understand what the Bible does and doesn’t say, so that can recognize when someone is twisting scripture to promote their own agenda.

    Feel free to delete this comment as it doesn’t line up with your agenda, and it points out the way in which you have cherry picked and omitted valuable scriptures on the subject matter. I don’t intend to check back and/or continue this discussion. When people cherry pick, omit and twist God’s word for their own agenda, they loose any and all credibility.

Leave a Reply

